April 19, 2014

Executive Achievement Award 2013 – Michelle Vicary

Hallmark Channel Portraits

Michelle Vicary is the Executive Vice President of Programming for Crown Media Family Networks, home of Hallmark Channel and Hallmark Movie Channel, which is owned and operated by Crown Media Holdings, Inc. Vicary is charged with the strategic oversight of all production and original programming for Hallmark Channel and Hallmark Movie Channel including movies, series, and […]

Lupe Ontiveros Image Award 2013 – Judy Reyes

judy reyes approved photo

Judy Reyes, born to Dominican parents, is triple threat (singer/dancer/actor) and grew in the Bronx as a first generation American. A life changing performance at her Church, Reyes enrolled in theatre at Hunter College in Manhattan and landed her first major acting role in the independent feature film “Jack and his Friend”, opposite Sam Rockwell. […]

Comedic Actress Award 2013 – Sara Rue

sara rue approved photo

Born and raised in New York City, Sara Rue spent most of her childhood backstage with her father, a Broadway stage manager. Rue’s acting career began at age nine when she was cast as Kevin Spacey’s daughter and Burt Lancaster’s granddaughter in the film Rocket Gibraltar. Shortly thereafter she won critical acclaim for her television series debut in the comedy Grand. […]

Innovative Award 2013 – Teri Polo


Teri Polo is the co-lead on the new ABC Family show “The Fosters”, produced by ABC Family and Jennifer Lopez. Polo is best known for her role as Robert De Niro’s daughter, Pam Byrnes, in the “Meet the Parents” theatricals. She recently starred in “The Little Fockers,” the third installment of the movie franchise. She […]

LA Femme Celebrity Honorees 2012-2005


2012 LA FEMME HONOREES Katherine Fugate, Producer, Writer, Visionary Award Francia Raisa, Actress, Rising Star Award Mackenzie Phillips, Actress, Singer, Producer, Meritorious Achievement Award Wendi McLendon-Covey, Actress, Comedian, Comedic Actress Award Lupe Ontiveros, Actress, Actress, Producer, Image Award in Memoriam   2011 LA FEMME HONOREES Jennifer Yuh Nelson, Animator, Director, Writer, Maverick Award Patty Jenkins, […]